Tribes 1 Legendz

Annihilation Community
It is currently Wed Feb 21, 2018 5:24 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: server is glitched ?
PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2017 10:07 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 9:51 am
Posts: 54
Location: India
well , i went into the server today to play and firefox told me that he cannot see his team's flag and i cant see his team's flag as well nor the team's turrets . Even what we shoot in that team became invisible . Then the map was changed and everything is alright . I got into arena and found that the same problem is there in arena and couldnt do anything as it was there even after changing the maps . I have seen this same thing two days ago in some maps (when playing in a team ) and dont know what is going on . Did anyone change anything in the server ?

Edit: Forgot to mention that we get a black screen if we die in arena and it wont go


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: server is glitched ?
PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2017 4:13 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2012 7:18 pm
Posts: 3341
I didn't do it.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: server is glitched ?
PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 6:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 3:25 pm
Posts: 712
Never found out what caused this one and cannot replicate. I'm guessing it happened after a certain map was played, but which one? :lup:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: server is glitched ?
PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 8:12 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2012 7:18 pm
Posts: 3341
Several. There was a couple of days where the server was unplayable...

I believe it had to do with which arena was loaded... Maybe multiple arenas were loaded.

This bug occurs when too many objects are loaded.

I backed up (renamed) console.log wondering if it's file size had something to do with it, but it made no difference.

So, if you're digging around in the logs for answers, it would be at the beginning of the current one or the end of the last one.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: server is glitched ?
PostPosted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 10:58 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 27, 2013 4:22 pm
Posts: 799
Location: ID, USA
Well basically, it happened near the start on Broadside. I spammed FFs on the flag and then it froze everyone in place.

_________________
[FAQ] - Frequently Asked Questions


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: server is glitched ?
PostPosted: Tue Dec 19, 2017 5:42 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2012 7:18 pm
Posts: 3341
Did you respond to the wrong topic, Dark?
This topic was from March.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group