Let's review:

The Sad Truth

Let's review:

Post by The Sad Truth »

VIRUS: I just started playing this game after so long. I made an attempt to join the server and I was banned. Thanks.

BO'SDAD: isn't virus one of ecko's smurf names ?
TRANSLATION: I say you are Ecko, therefore you are banned.

VIRUS: I haven't played Tribes since Vista caused issues with it.

BO'SDAD: I only found one name close to yours in the ban list, ( antivirus105 ) and it seems that person changed there ip three times, and was banned three times by three different admins. If that is you, would you like us to believe that three admins all made the same bad call ?
after tracing your ip against lilguy's ip , I find you both live near Las Vegas, so you are lil guy, and you are perm banned from br,.
now you know why you are banned.

TRANSLATION: Admins don't make mistakes. You are a liar.

VIRUS: Wow, now that's funny. I haven't played Tribes for years. As of just 4 days ago I've found Orbs patched version. I can see with the information you have provided that its almost impossible to deny my affiliation with the individual. Coincidently we share the same name, but I assure you its not me.

BO'SDAD: you are lil guy, your ip check confirms it, the tribes ip check also confirms it. you have been banned and kicked in the past. your ip is on the server logs as well as your name lilguy. dont try and play this off like it's the ecko thing,
TRANSLATION: You are still a liar. I'm only interested in facts that support my opinion. I am never wrong.

CROW: I'm sorry for the trouble you had to go through. Please feel free to enjoy Tribes in our community server.
Thank you for being so patient and respectful about this misunderstanding.

TRANSLATION: Please ignore our ban monkey. He needs to bully people in order to feel useful and he has delusions about his infallibility. I will apologize for him because he never will.